Application for Kayletta, Jesyra

Good evening fellow codgers!

Okay, so, I’m not really a codger. I’m in disguise. However, I am old enough to to apply, and drink, and so I’ll be doing both of those things.

How does one know I’m not actually a codger? It’s simple. I’ve never, ever owned an actual album. My first music containing device was a radio-recorded cassette tape and I barely made it for that music era. My first CD was spice girls. No, sorry, I’m not kidding, but I AM sorry.

If that hasn’t stroked you out, allow me to pontificate on myself for a moment so that you can better understand what’s knocking on your door.

I’m married (to Leanah who is also applying) and I have 2 kiddos of ages 18 and 16. I started early so at 40, this girl is a free bird! It would be socially unacceptable to be looking forward to not having raging teenage hormones in my house, so instead I’ll say I am mentally preparing myself for an empty nest.

I am a software engineer. This does not mean I am smart or logical. Just that I am good with computers and I excel at bullshit which has landed me a hefty salary and a work-from-home job that means I occasionally multi-task and work while I play Wow for $50/hr. I have previously worked as a game designer on the indie MMO The Repopulation. I also used to be a pharmacy tech. And I once got into a sour cream versus guacamole fight with my shift manager at taco bell. If you didn’t know, those condiments are delivered with something similar to caulking guns. Shenanigans did ensue.

I wine. Alot. No, that was not a typo. Red is my favorite color. It’s also my favorite wine color. Actually its my favorite color because its my favorite wine color because otherwise having a serious color preference while knocking on 40’s door is a little silly.

I try not to take anything seriously unless forced or a matter of human dignity. Dignity is worth fighting for; very few other things make that list.