Application (Avlec-Greymane)

Hi. I’m looking for a guild to hang out with for the upcoming expansion. Currently leveling a death knight who I believe will believe will be my main for Legion. In addition to the DK tank I will most likely be playing a bear druid (as of this moment). I’d generally be down for some 5 man dungeons at any time. I’m currently 29 and will be 30 by the end of the year.

Past gaming experience
I’ve been playing video games since I first played Captain Comic, Commander Keen, and Prince of Persia when I was young. I started playing WoW on the European servers during vanilla and have been playing on and off (mostly on) during every expansion.

Personality type
I’m quiet. Generally don’t have much to say and you’ll often have to /w me directly to get my attention. I stay fairly active and cycle several times per week. I try to help out when I can. At age 28 I’ve decided to go back to college and pursue a degree in IT.

What you’re looking to try in the future
For Legion I’m mostly looking forward to the 5 man content. WoD was my first experience in raiding and while I enjoyed it I won’t have the time available to commit to raiding since starting school while still working part time.

A silly story about your Jazzy or Hoveround
We have a motorized scooter/cart at my work and I keep telling my store manager that he’ll need one soon.

How many pets you have and whether or not they can play a mean warlock while you’re afk
I have a dog and a cat. I’m pretty sure my cat could outplay me if he wanted to but he doesn’t come downstairs because the dog would probably eat him.

How you got into gaming
Captain Comic. Commander Keen. I played a bunch of old 2d platformers when I was young. I remember watching my dad play through all of Prince of Persia and I thought it was so cool since I couldn’t even get out of the first level. My first console was an Amiga and I played a bunch of Golden Axe on it.